The empowerment of Barbadian men and women that can come from education was of great importance to Errol and Nita Barrow. The purpose of the Trust was to provide financial assistance to those who would not otherwise receive it, to enable them to pursue a course of studies that will enable them to contribute to the development of Barbados and the Caribbean.


The Trustees have made awards in traditional and non-traditional disciplines, including agriculture, architecture, art administration, cricket studies, criminology, drama, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, finance, forensic science, hotel and catering, information technology, music and water management. Awards have tended to be up to $10,000.


Since its inception, more than 100 persons have benefited from awards.  Past recipients include Dr. Marcia Burrowes, Mr. Gregory Clarke, Mr. Frank Davidson, Ms. Julia Davis, Ms. Janet Dash, Ms. Ruth Durant, Mr. Ian Gibbs, Mr. Dwayne Greaves, Ms. Leslie Greig, Ms. Yolande Forde, Ms. Alicia Hayde, Mr. Anthony Haynes, Ms. Laura Harewood, Mr. Christopher Harper, Dr. Sean Jackson, Mr. Anreco Ramsay, Mr. Brian Reece, Ms. Carolyn Providence, Ms. Inga Sandiford, Ms. Frances Scott, Mr. Richard Skeete, Ms. Diana Squires, Mr. Ryan Straughn, Ms. Jennifer Griffth-Straughn, Ms. Shelly Weir and Mr. Barry Wilkinson.


The Errol Barrow Mirror Image Speech.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 62.0 KB