The Original Trustees were Chairman, Sir Stanley Blanchette, Sir Fred Phillips, Hon. George Money, Dr. Carol Jacobs, Mr. Alfred H. Clarke, Q.C., Mrs. Lesley Barrow-Whatley and Mrs. Dorothy Williams.  


Over the years several other distinguished Barbadians joined the Trust, including Mr. Francis W. Blackman, G.C.M., Dr. Basil Springer, Mr. Stephen Alleyne and Dr. Jeannine Comma. Ms. Dorothy Williams took over as chairman until 2012.


The present Chairman is Professor Avinash Persaud and fellow trustees are Dr. Basil Springer, Dr. Jeannine Comma, Mr. David Barrow, Mr. Clarrie Layne, Ms. Vivian-Anne Gittens , Dr. Ashwell Thomas, Mrs. Shelly Williams and Mr. Christopher Harper.